Seraph of the End

**Attention Spoiler Ahead You Are Being Warned**

Seraph of the End is a series written by Takaya Kagami and illustrated by Yamato Yamamoto. The anime series is produced by Wit Studio (Attack on Titan). So far there is twelves volumes published and two anime season. The first season originally air from April 2015 to June 2015 and count twelves episode, while the second season, Battle in Nagoya Arc, air from October 2015 to December 2015 and also count twelves episodes. For the moment, there is no announcement concerning a third season.

Trailer
Season 1

Season 2 (Battle in Nagoya)


Synopsis

One day, a mysterious virus appeared on Earth which killed every infected human over the age of 13. At the same time, vampires emerged from the world’s dark recesses and enslaved mankind. Enter Hyakuya Yuuichirou, a young boy, who along with the rest of the children from his orphanage, are treated as livestock by the vampires. Even in captivity, Yuuichirou dreams big. He dreams of killing vampires. He dreams of killing them all.

Credit My Animelist

Seraph of End, the anime where I have no fucking clue who are the real villain. For some it might be obvious, the antagonist of this series are the vampire, but for some reason I think that is not the case. Yes Ferid Bathory have one twisted mind, but Kureto Hiiragi from the Japanese Imperial Demon Army, actually betray his father the purge the Earth from the ungrateful man-kind. We an forget Guren Ichinose, I have no idea what he is planning. In fact each time I tried to figure out the good and bad guy thing I’m just more confused.

Shinya Hiiragi

Shinya Hiiragi

But beside all that confusion, Seraph of the End is a pretty solid anime with a great plot. The characters are well-developed and really likable.  My two favorite character are not even main characters. One is that dear, precious and sexy Shinya Hiiragi. He can be so innocent and yet kill a vampire in a blink of the eyes. The other one is that tall and well build Crowley Eusford,  the guy used to be

Crowley Eusford

Crowley Eusford

human during the medival era (pretty sure he was there around the crusades)   being turn into a vampire (probably by Ferid). He love to fight, he have fun when he is fighting strong opponent and he have one of the sweetest smiles.  I also have a soft spot for that dear and completely depressed Mikaela Hyakuya.

I would definitely recommend this series to anyone who like good fight scene and vampire.  Plus the first opening and ending are great. People can say whatever they want about the fact the opening is only in english, it’s still epic.

11 responses to “Seraph of the End

  1. I was letdown by this series. Invested in the CE release because I was pretty confident that I would enjoy it. Ended up just being ok, but it had excellent music and the set looks fantastic on the shelf.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Technically Seraph of the End: Battle in Nagoya is the 2nd season and I highly doubt we get a 3rd one. But it’s WIT studio who produced it, thus we never know. People waited 4yrs for Attack on Titan.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Eh, I don’t count seasons like that. It’s weird for bookkeeping and not how most people track. Who knows though, I mean it wasn’t a horrible show, just didn’t live up to the hype for me.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I agree there was a lot of hype around it, but like I do every one, that series must be read, plus the ending of Nagoya arc doesn’t match with that happen in the manga. The series is more complicated than it appear cause with the manga there is 2 light novel series. And each give more information about that is happening or what happen in the past

        Liked by 1 person

      • I judge anime as a standalone work. Don’t often have time for manga and such, but that’s good to know. I’m sure that the manga would be better for me based on what you said however.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lol I have to admit I don’t generally have high standard. As much as I enjoyed the series.
        I normally also prefer manga over Anime, mainly cause most of the Anime series source are manga and cause of the artwork and it’s Seraph of the End case. I really like the artwork of the manga.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

