First Impression : Trickster


First I have to say that I really like Ranpo Edogawa as author, his novel are just awesome, so when I saw this anime would be in some way relate to him, I thought to give it a try. Trickster have a lot of promising element, action and mystery usually always do a good match. Plus the people working on that anime are just too good. First we have TMS Entertainment who are also behind Detective Conan, Lupin the III and D-Grey Man just to name a few, the studio work in collaboration with another studio, Shin-Ei Animation, who produced Doraemon and Crayon Shin and finally with can thanks Peach-Pit (Zombie Loan, Rozen Maiden) for the characters design.

Trailer

Synopsis

The time period is the 2030s. Before the mysterious detective Kogorou Akechi, the Boys’ Detective Team is assembled. Their actions have led to the resolution of various small and large incidents. One day, team member Kensuke Hanasaki meets a mysterious boy named Yoshio Kobayashi. Kobayashi, who has an undying body because of an “unidentified fog,” wishes his own death and refuses contact with others. Hanasaki takes an interest in Kobayashi and invites him to join the Boys’ Detective Team. The encounter eventually leads them to the connection between the criminal nicknamed the “Fiend with Twenty Faces” and Kogorou Akechi. The fate of the two begins to move..


Even it’s only the second episode, I can tell I will most probably enjoy this anime. It have good element like action and mystery, plus the character seems interesting. Of course they will not tell you now anything regarding Yoshio Kobayashi strange condition, nor I doubt they will give more information about the main villain,Fiend with Twenty Faces (voice by Gackt youhou!!) right from the beginning.
I like anime with a main plot line and side story and I feel that’s how Trickster will be. That what the two first episode tell me. In the first they present the main villain and in the second doesn’t talk about him at all, but show us the every day case The Boy Detective Club would take. One thing is sure is that I will have a soft spot for Hanasaki and his carefree attitude.

From the information I have, this series will count twenty-four episode, therefore I will come back to you to see if I still enjoy the anime, if I plan to finish it or if I simply dropped it.

Leave a Reply

