First Impression: Nanbaka

Seriously I’ll be damned if I drop that one.

Trailer

Synopsis

Four men are assigned to Nanba, the world’s most formidable prison. Jyugo, a man who attempted to break out of prison and ended up extending his jail time; Uno, a man who likes to gamble with women; Rock, a man who likes to get into fights; and Nico, a man who likes anime. A super exciting action comedy about the daily lives of the prison’s inmates and guards


I’m seriously wondering where the hell this anime was all my life. There is nothing complicated about this anime, really nothing. It’s really only a comedic anime, with no substance what so ever, but I do really enjoy that show. The colors are bright and the character design is nice, I read somewhere that it was looking like deviantArt OC, and I must say that person is kind of right. My only complain about the visual is all that glitter. Beside that I like what I see. Story wise, there is no real plot…yet, maybe we will have something deeper in the future, but seeing how the thing cause I doubt about it. I must feel like each half episode is some kind of short story with no link between them. I really enjoy the opening and the ending  (the ED is so adorable)

If you looking for an anime that make you wonder about the meaning of life, you will not find it with this anime, but if you looking for an anime to watch after a hard stressful day, an anime that will make you laugh, you should give it a try. It worth it.

One response to “First Impression: Nanbaka

  1. Pingback: First Impression: Drifters – Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

