Top 10 Anime Ending (Part 2)

To me is always difficult to stay concentrated when I’m writing post about music. When I use to have my k-pop blog, I wasn’t able to put down my thoughts about a new release within an hours, it usually took me at least three hours to do. Not only cause I had trouble putting down what I wanted to say, but mostly cause I repetitively kept stopping just to dance, sing or just get my mind completely lost in the song.

Anime song are not any different of any other song that I like, except maybe that I don’t understand the song, so I usually need the lyric. But even if I don’t have the lyrics on hand, I can still sing-a-long and wasting time.

Last week I post the position 10 to 6.
10th Position – scaPEGoat by SawanoHiroyuki[nZk]: Yosh from Owari no Serafu
09th Position – Lacrimosa by Kalafina from Kuroshitsuji
08th Position – Double by Magic of Life from Joker Game
07th Position – Uso by SID from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
06th Position – Namae wo Yobu yo by Luck Life from Bungou Stray Dogs season 1


5th Position
Fallen by Egoist from Psycho-Pass 2

Full Version

The song Fallen is the ending of the second season of the anime series Psycho-Pass. Pretty much like T.K from Ling Tosite Sigure, Chelly have a great voice color that I can’t get tired of. What make me like this ending is not only the singer voice, but also how the song is build. slow verse with fast pace chorus. I really like how the transition between the two-part with the pre-chorus is flowing easily and doesn’t sound all over the place.

4th Position
Namae no Nai Kaibutsu by Egoist from Psycho-Pass

Full Version

Namae no Nai Kaibutsu or Monster without Name, is the first ending of the anime series Psycho-Pass, it was use from the episode one to eleven. I just love the instrumental intro for this song, it’s so intense, in fact the whole song is pretty solid. Egoist didn’t disappoint me so far. I love the way the build their upbeat track. But the my main reason for linking this song is really the instrumental. The fluidity and how it build in intensity make it epic.

3rd Position
Splash Free by Style Five from Free! Iwatobi Swim Club

TV Version

Full Version

Slash Free is the first opening of the anime series, Free! – Iwatobi Swim club. Just the fact the song is performed by the voice actor of the main characters of the series, just that make it worth to be in the top three. Plus the song is soooo addicting, I challenge you to stay still while listening to it. The pre-chorus and chorus are just awesome. This ending has a real hook. I could that song on repeat all day without being tired of it…not it’s a lie I would be tired of too much dancing, jumping around.

2nd Position
The Real Folk Blue by Mai Yamane from Cowboy Bebop

Full Version

Performed by Mai Yamane, The Real Folk Blues is used as ending for the episode 1 to 12 and 14 to 25.
Okay you can throw me some rock if you want, but you need to know the only reason this song in is the 2nd position is only because I need to put one of my two favorite ending in 2nd and it fall on The Real Folk Blues. I really try to figure out which of the two song I like the most, but I gave up, too troublesome. I love that song really deeply love it. The jazzy/blues element to the song match perfectly the anime.


Before going with the song sitting in the first position, I gave some honorable mention. Lantana by Oldcodex from the anime Kuroko no Basuke, Kagayaku Sorano Shijimaniwa by Kalafina from Kuroshitsuji II and Tobira no Mukou e by Yellow Generation from Fullmetal Alchemist (2003). Those three song barely make it, when I crossed them off the list, I felt like a little part of me was dying.


Now time for the 1st Position

**drum rollssssssss**

Climber by Galileo Galilei from Haikyuu!!

Full Version

Performed by Galileo Galilei, Climber is the second ending of the sport anime Haikyuu!! I really try to find a video with the lyric but I miserably failed, so if you click here, you will have the lyric, cause seriously those lyric just scream KARASUNO TEAM. It could be their theme song. This song makes me dream, not lullaby dream, but escape adventure dream. You when you look at the sky trying to find shape in the cloud? That what this ending make me think of. It’s the perfect song for a sunny day walk in the wood.


This conclude my Top 10 Anime Ending, hope you enjoy it, let me know in the comment below YOUR top ending anime song.

 

Leave a Reply

