Top 20 Characters Song (Part2)

Hi everyone, we are now the second part of four of the Top 20 of songs sang by various anime character. But before going with the position 15  to 11, let’s recapitulate the 20 to 16 song.

20 – Honey Bee by Aoi Kentaro (Prince of Tennis)
19 – Ao no Kanata by Nanase Haruka (Free!)
18 – Shalala Goes On by Kise Ryota (Kuroko no Basuke)
17 – Crafty by Oshitari Yuushi (Prince of Tennis)
16 – Realize by Echizen Ryouma (Prince of Tennis)

For the full post follow the link

15th Position

Title: I Beg Your Hate
Character: Fushimi Saruhiko (C.V: Mamoru Miyano)
Anime: K-Project

English Lyric
L & R Together we wear one side in each of our ears
Wearing the same uniform, looking your sleepy face
Sharing a languid conversation, the bus drives away with us on it

Wearing the R on my left side, while you wear the L on your right,
It’s amazing how you’re stirring slightly by my side
You tug lightly on your side of the earphones,
So I keep quiet and tilt my head to my left to you
That’s the only thing I can be proud of when it comes to you

All the adults and the kids in the world share the same worries
The annoyance, the despise, the restlessness, the pressure
The song is sang in a voice that’s already worn out..
The need to become somebody else, to fulfill some sort of demand
I feel the increasing need to escape from society
But my route of escape is blocked by the L & the R ..
We’re filled to the brim by the screams of the singer

L & R, since when did the sound that we hear become different?
Noticing the rhythm of the tapping of your fingers on your knee,
I realize we have slowly begun drifting apart

Before the album ends, I will be riding with you,
Because of this thing you said, I secretly put the song on repeat,
But as the bus stops in front of our school, you who have forgotten,
Lifts your bag on your shoulders..
And ends up tugging the earphones out of my ears

The childishness between us keeps us in iffy arguments,
The choking pain, the irritating, the unhappiness and aversion
In place of our conversation, there is that song..
The need be become somebody else, the irritating demand to satisfy,
I really wanted to run away from this society..
But my route of escape is confined by the L & R..
Our screams of pain will burn us both..

If you decide to change your earphones for Amps
And if you say, “Let’s sing this song together, everyone,”
I’ll just have to destroy those Amps, right?
I beg your hate

Comment
As you notice with the first part, I’m not planning to comment a lot each song. I’ll write something if I feel the need to, like for this song, I just can’t stay quite about the fact this song is so Fushimi, it’s basically him talking to Yata. Cause yes at the very end the only thing Saruhiko want is to have Misaki attention, even if it’s hate.


14th Position

Title: Even if Your Voice Fades, This Song of Oath Shall Reach You
Character: Sebastian Michaelis (C.V: Daisuke Ono)
Anime: Black Butler

English Translation
Hopes unstuck in an instant
I can’t lose the sense of hearing your distant tears
Charmed by this life
While the spoiled hell-fire of darkness comes into your frown
The Full moon of dark ends
As I serve my master with wings spread
I exist to gaze at Despair
If so, I will protect that solitude
I guard you
Whatever it takes, from the gloomy amber
Whatever it takes, from the blue flavoring
Whatever it takes, from the red memories
I will come and pave the way for you
Everyone looses their battle cries as they kill
Even if the last pain changes
That is, if its possible to get exemption
The glass of reasons crumbles
Determination of the sweet shadow is pain and pleasure as flame wavers
Glance at the body that is carving(?)
The bond at those flickering days whilst my aesthetic sense graze
Decorum and sea of blood
My arms play the Song of death
The end of life burns
If this illusion disappear
Kill me tight
Such white warmth again
Such bitter memories again
Such distant smiles again
It is so dear
To cut off the words of darkness devotion
This fruit of the song changes
I shall protect this boundary of immortality
Broken eyes inside, I shall protect this boundary
Limitation’s blood downpours
To compensate for the midnight’s lips
the sigh of this withered heart
Faintly tempted by fingertips
In touch
Blade and light runs
Sea of karmic suffering goes untied
That is, if its possible to get exemption


13th Position

Title: Answer
Character: Akashi Seijuro ft Kuroko Tetsuya (C.V: Hiroshi Kamiya ft. Kenshō Ono)
Anime: Kuroko no Basuke

English Lyric
Kuroko: At that time I was the shadow of my teammates, I was powerless by myself and couldn’t do a thing
With our widening distance and vanished smiles, I even lost the words to call out to you
Akashi: In these days where we are breaking, each of the inevitability continued to be pointed out to us
The victories that we chased after had already known of this time
Both: No matter what is right, no matter what is a mistake
If there is only one path that will show it
Let us pierce through it without faltering, and get through what’s thrust in front of us without fail
Saying that this is the answer of my unwavering self
Akashi: The hazy feeling of being out-of-place in this distorted world, where there’s already no place to escape to anymore
You can affirm it, the established definition is easy to understand and absolute
Kuroko: Whoever saw the possibilities might have called it a miracle
It’s because this team doesn’t give up that we made it to this place
Both: What do you call right? What do you call a mistake?
Even any play on words can become the right answer
We will fight because now it’s the time, burn this memory into those eyes
The conclusion found in our separation
Akashi: It speaks of our existence Kuroko: in the urge for victory and Both: the will not to run away
Kuroko:As a result of suffering through grief, Both: we intersect once again
Both: What do you call right? What do you call a mistake?
Even any play on words can become the right answer
We will fight because now it’s the time, burn this memory into those eyes
The conclusion found in our separation
Both: No matter what is right, no matter what is a mistake
If there is only one path that will show it
Let us pierce through it without faltering, and get through what’s thrust in front of us without fail
Saying that this is the answer of my unwavering self

Comment
None the english translation of the lyric speak for themselves. If you watch the anime you know what I mean.


12th Position

Title: For You to be the Light
Character: Tetsuya Kuroko (C.V: Kenshō Ono)
Anime: Kuroko no Basuke

English Lyric
What is the meaning of existence? When you consider it carefully, it becomes a reason
If you and I meet, that reason will ultimately turn into hope
Count what you are lacking, knowing what is weak-minded is also freedom
But when you look bored, you’re more honest than I thought you would be

We can, even when we are alone, do our best if we want
Possibilities than are born unknowingly

The stronger that your light becomes, the more freedom that I can have
We’ll confirm the strength that is being drawn out at this place
The more freedom that you are granted, the more my shadow stands out
We will not lose to a miracle, so call out the next hint

It’s because I like something that I do more than necessary, although there are days when I hate it
The heart is pondering is as it’s always putting heart into things
Just what is considered important is different to you and I
I’m not saying to blame others, just act like yourself with each other

With what we can do, let’s become stronger one at a time
For tomorrow, let’s gather everything and combine it for maximum effort

By a speed that is almost dazzling, with a play that takes your breath away
Without any exceptions, more and more is passing by me at this place
There is just one role to play, it can be intensified and enhanced more
With this reaction, this seems more like me than usual

The stronger that your light becomes, the more freedom that I can have
We’ll confirm the strength that is being drawn out at this place
The more freedom that you are granted, the more my shadow stands out
We will not lose to a miracle, so call out the next hint


11th Position

Title: Dive and Fly
Character: Ryugazaki Rei(C.V: Daisuke Hirakawa)
Anime: Free!

Listen Here

English Lyric
What theory should I use to describe this?
The scene reflected in my eyes
The water dances in elegant perfection
Not a drop out-of-place

A freedom of form I have never known before
Like a perfect wave that steals my breath away
If I try to imitate it, will I see things differently?
I made this other choice on impulse
The day we met, a miracle was born

DIVE & FLY, soar over the water, beautiful strength in sight
I want to reach that ideal, I took the plunge into an all-new season
I’ve pieced together the mental image
I reach toward the unknown, to confirm it exists
Come, with a powerful kick, today feels like a surging wave
As my passion comes alive

Plot a straight line as you swim, free from doubt
Face straight ahead
Soon I’ll gain my confidence, just as I predicted
And I’ll trust it absolutely

I’ve long yearned for something beautiful
And now all the pieces have fallen into place, it’s finally mine
I can’t experience these new days anywhere else
This feeling of reality gives potential to every trial we encounter

DIVE & FLY, there’s no mistake
Not in the passion that seized my heart
I want to keep pursuing my goal
I truly felt this season for the first time
I can’t abandon this image, we’re honing our skills here, together
I won’t retrace my steps anymore, now, toward the enchanting blue
And the passion I discovered

DIVE & FLY, there’s no mistake
Not in the passion that seized my heart
I want to keep pursuing my goal
I truly felt this season for the first time
DIVE & FLY

DIVE & FLY, soar over the water, beautiful strength in sight
I want to reach that ideal, I took the plunge into an all-new season
I’ve pieced together the mental image
I reach toward the unknown, to confirm it exists
Come, with a powerful kick, today feels like a surging wave
As my passion comes alive


Here end the second part of the Top 20, next Friday we will enter the Top 10.

N.B: Since YouTube can be total jerk it I would like you to let me know about any broken video, Thank You

One response to “Top 20 Characters Song (Part2)

  1. Pingback: Top 20 Characters Song (Last Part) – Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

