Top 20 Characters Song (Part 3)

Woa!!!! Brace yourself we entering now in the Top 10 of the Top 20 Characters Song.
You can access the first part here and the second part here.

Before taking a look to the position from 10 to 6, we gonna have a little recapitulation of the position 20 to 11

20 – Honey Bee by Aoi Kentaro (Prince of Tennis)
19 – Ao no Kanata by Nanase Haruka (Free!)
18 – Shalala Goes On by Kise Ryota (Kuroko no Basuke)
17 – Crafty by Oshitari Yuushi (Prince of Tennis)
16 – Realize by Echizen Ryouma (Prince of Tennis)
15 – I Beg Your Hate by Fushimi Saruhiko (K-Project)
14 – Even if Your Voice Fades, This Song of Oath Shall Reach You by Sebastian Michaelis (Kuroshitsuji)
13 – Answer by Akashi Seijuro ft Kuroko Tetsuya (Kuroko no Basuke)
12 – For You to be the Light by Kuroko Tetsuya (Kuroko no Basuke)
11 – Dive and Fly by Ryugazaki Rei (Free!)


10th Position

Title: Kōto no Uede Korekara mo
Character: Midorima Shintarou (CV: Daisuke Ono) and Kuroko Tetsuya (CV: Kenshō Ono )
Anime: Kuroko no Basuke

English Lyrics

Kuroko
Midorima
Both

This rivalry grows fiercer than ever as we advance to greater heights
Let’s compete, again and again,  from now on

Knowing you, you’re stoically reinventing yourself, even now
And using your own unique style to its greatest potential
Is very like you, I have to say

What we’ve built will soon reveal the limitless possibilities ahead
It’s as if you’re telling me that this is only just the beginning

We acknowledge one another when we face off
Straightforward to the point of being tactless
New expressions and team play—that very style
If there’s one thing I’ve realized
It’s that your strength never fails to surprise me
We can compete, again and again, on the court

If that’s what you need to do to win, I don’t mind
If, little by little, you’ve changed since then

Things won’t always stay the same
But we’re wishing for something else—
That this mutual respect never fades,
And that I never betray your expectations

This rivalry grows fiercer than ever as we advance to greater heights
With a renewed sense of hope and perspective in all that we do
I will put my trust in what lies ahead / There’s no need to doubt it
Let’s compete, again and again, with all our strength

We acknowledge one another when we face off
Straightforward to the point of being tactless
New expressions and team play—that very style
If there’s one thing I’ve realized
It’s that your strength never fails to surprise me
We can compete, again and again, on the court
From now on

Commentary:
It’s funny to thing that the character themselves was the total opposite, yet the voice actor have a great harmony when they sing.


9th Position

Title: Different Minds
Character: Kuroko Tetsuya (CV: Kenshou Ono) Murasakibara Atsushi (CV: Kenichi Suzumura)
Anime: Kuroko no Basuke

English Lyrics

Kuroko
Murasakibara
Both

We’re so different that it’s hard for us to see eye to eye / That much is clear
I don’t expect you to acknowledge me simply because I’m prepared to stand on the court

Your ideals and pretty words mean nothing here / Why can’t you see that?
If you’re gonna provoke me, then I’ll just have to show you
That it’s all an exercise in futility

Our conflicting values will run their course / And no matter what conclusion we reach—

It takes all kinds to make a world / That much I know
But I still have hopes and dreams that I refuse to compromise / That’s why
I can’t afford to lose

What’s so fun about this flawed sport? / It’s so irritating, but you still won’t give up
But I can do my best because it’s something I love / I want you to know how that feels

I won’t force my opinions on you / I’ll show you with my play / I can’t surrender this game

From the very beginning, we walked two different paths
If those one-sided hopes and dreams really mean that much to you
Then I’ll take you on

Our conflicting values will run their course
We can reach a conclusion / I’ll crush it to bits
I have longed for this victory

It takes all kinds to make a world / That much I know
But I still have hopes and dreams that I refuse to compromise / That’s why
From the very beginning, we walked two different paths
If those one-sided hopes and dreams really mean that much to you
Then I’ll take you on

Commentary
Holy sweet mother…that song scream Kuroko and Murasakibara relationship from the time they were in Teiko to their confrontation in high school. If you watched the anime or read the manga you will know what I mean.


8th Position

Title: Jump
Character: Momoshiro Takeshi (CV: Masaya Onosaka)
Anime: Prince of Tennis

English Lyrics
I want to understand many trivial things
Cutting through that weak yesterday

I’ve chosen the path for myself as I am
And I don’t want to look back

Always, forever, these unchanging feelings
I want to embrace important things and keep on running
I won’t give up or surrender, my heart cries out
Everything jump into the dreams

The weekend I drank down left no aftertaste
Kicking away this dried out today

My hands touched the crystals of courage
Shaking off my limitations, I want to jump

Always, forever, these unchanging feelings
Projecting the radiance of these vivid ideas
The words and granted wishes of tomorrows are overflowing
Everything jump into the dreams

Always, forever, these unchanging feelings
I want to embrace important things and keep on running
I won’t give up or surrender, my heart cries out
Everything jump into the dreams

Always, forever, these unchanging feelings
Projecting the radiance of these vivid ideas
The words and granted wishes of tomorrows are overflowing
Everything jump into the dreams
Jump into the dreams

Commentary
Just love that song, make me want to get up and jump. Now imagine full-size Kero-chan singing this since Momoshiro and him share the sane voice actor.


7th Position

Title: Cross With You
Character: Atobe Keigo (C.V Suwabe Junichi)
Anime: Prince of Tennis

English Translation
What could make me lose my cool so much?
I’ll climb over the peak of the coming wave

I can’t stay calm in a quiet and still atmosphere
I want something that will overcome all emotion

Just bounding over simple hurdles has no meaning
When all the odds are stacked against me, only I will succeed

I’ll show you how to change the rules you can’t help but resist
Doesn’t the walled up energy have any place to go?
I’m cross with you

I can’t stay still among the childlike obedience of the serious
Within all that’s black and white, I’ll find my own answers

Showing my emotions is another form of confidence
In an endless land of faults, I’m just more perfect than anyone

The ragged breaths of my body reflect my heart perfectly
Since when did I forget how to let go of my tears?

What could make me lose my cool so much?
I’ll climb over the peak of the coming wave

Having no choice but to fight, my heart rebels
As I can feel eyes looking down on me, nothing will ever end
I’m cross with you

My smile reflects the shattered pictures of my dreams
Since when did I lose my sense of freedom?

Who could make me lose my cool so much?
I’ve reached the summit of the wave


6th Position

Title: Ryuusen no Yukue
Character: Tachibana Makoto (C.V: Tatsuhisa Suzuki)
Anime: Free!

English Lyric
As if trailing a path along a streamline and the stifling summer colors
With frustration that can’t be fully expressed, I searched for a me I could not see

During the extension of the normal everyday that lies in my palm
As I considered your future that stretches into the far horizon

Faced with the numerous choices lined up that we
Must choose at some point, it’s about time I realized it

With each at their own pace, in the middle of grasping our true selves, we chase the hesitant emotions
Regardless of whatever answer lies at the end of this path
I will not doubt the rightness of that decision

The childish wish that things stay the same forever
Is a wish that probably everyone quietly locks away eventually inside their hearts

We always gazed at the shining back of the figure that
Progressed forward with confidence, but now time’s almost up

The waves wash away each of our footprints, like a midday mirage
But I am no longer afraid; if these days are a beginning
Then I sincerely believe that I can go anywhere

With each at their own pace, in the middle of grasping our true selves, we chase the hesitant emotions
Regardless of whatever answer lies at the end of this path
I will not doubt the rightness of that decision

Commentary
I don’t know what they did with this song, but the way they build the chorus is but a blessing to my ears. The verses are really smooth and more we are approaching the chorus more the melody intensify, I love that.


This is the end of the 3rd part of that Top 20, next Friday you will see the end of it. Once again let be know if there is any broken video.

One response to “Top 20 Characters Song (Part 3)

  1. Pingback: Top 20 Characters Song (Last Part) – Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

