Top 5 Insert Song

I my opinion, insert song can be as important as an opening or ending. While the opening make a good introduction to a TV show and the ending close everything nicely, the insert bring more depth and emotion to anime scene.It can give a nostalgic feel or emphasize the joy or sadness seen on screen. Since I give some important to the insert song, I decide to let it be my last top music from anime. Like the character song, I might not comment each of them, if can I will at least tell you when you can hear the song. Anyway if I really have something to say about the song, I will say it…


5th Position

Title: Anti-Nostalgic
Artist: Kotani Kinya
Anime: Gravitation
Lyric

Comment:

They actually they put on the anime but only once. SPOILER!!!! I think it was the epiosde when shuichi was depressed when he couldn’t write lyrics because yuki didn’t want to see shu after their 1st kiss. Then when Hiro saw how depressed shu was, so he when to visit Yuki. After the little talk between them, Yuki found Shu at the park where they first saw each other, and that’s where this song come up.

Thank to the YouTube commenter, now I know when the song is use.


4th Position

Title: In the Moonlight
Artist: Kotani Kinya
Anime: Gravitation
Lyric

Comment:
This song is only hear in the OVA, Shuichi sing it during a concert. I really love the dreamy feel on the song but the lyric are really heartbreaking


3rd Position

Title: Reluctant Heroes
Artist: mpi
Anime: Shingeki no Kyojin
Lyric

Comment:
This song can be heard at least two times, one is at the end of the episode 3 and the other is when Levi make his appearance in episode 9. Some say that could fit as Levi theme, cause yes everyone see him as a hero, people want to be like him, but I’m not sure he really want to be the hero here.


2nd Position

Title: DOA (Dead on Arrival
Artist: Aimee Blackschleger
Anime: Shingeki no Kyojin
Lyric

Comment:
So this song can be heard at least two times. The first time is during episode 4, when the members of the Top 10 are described and the second time is when Mikasa leads the trainees into the battle.


Normally here I’ll give some honorable mention, but I don’t have any. Instead I will give you some of my favorite instrumental theme.
The first is not a surprise is the Dominator theme from Psycho-Pass compose by Yugo Kanno

The two other are composed by Bruce Faulconer and are from Dragon Ball Z that has aired on Cartoon Network.

Vegeta’s theme (You don’t have the listen it for 10 minutes, the first minutes will be enough XD, eve if I could actually listening to it for 10 minutes straight.)


Super Namek theme (I could have give you a short version of it, but since I gave the extented Vegeta version, it would be unfair for piccolo if I didn’t do the same thing right?)


And in 1st Position we have

Title: Requiem of Red
Artist: Yui Horie (Anna Kushina) ft the Red clansmen
Anime: K-Project
Lyric

Comment:
Of course I had to go with an AMV for this one…AMV that bring me to tear.
Requiem of Red is not only an insert song, but it’s also Anna character song, but since I had already a lot of characters song, I decide to include this one in this Top instead. Requiem of Red can be heard after Mikoto’s death, when the Homra tattoo like symbol on the clansmen vanish into the air. I will not lie, I didn’t cried the first time I was Mikoto dying ( sound like he died more than once XD) but when the song start, I was looking for my box of tissue. The song is sung by Anna and the clansmen ( pretty sure the song verse is sang by Kusanagi), and it’s about Mikoto, so of course it will bring me to tears. Even without knowing the lyrics, this song still make me really emotional.


This was my last music from anime Top, hope you like the adventure. If there is any insert song you particularly like feel free to share it in the comment below.

2 responses to “Top 5 Insert Song

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Fall 2016 Anime Opening – Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

