The Sunshine Blogger Award!!

Woa!! another award!! Thank you to the really nice Kurumi Shim for the nomination, I really appreciate it ^_^


The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write then 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Kurumi Shim’s Question

What is your primary goal in blogging?
Simply sharing my passion with people who like the same thing as me. I know it’s really simple, but I’m really not looking to have a bunch of followers (Even if it’s nice), I’m really just doing that to share series that like and some of my thoughts about them.

What aspect in your blog do you like the most?
The fact that I was able, so far, to keep it really simple. I use to manage a Kpop blog and I probably took thing to seriously with all the album/song overview that I made. Also I’m actually able to keep my schedule. Yes when I started back in September, everything look a bit messy, but now I only post once a day and each week day of his own segment. To me it look more organized.

What do you want to improve in your blog?
I think it would be the way I wrote my post in general. Keep thing consistent with a good flow. I know I also need to look out for my syntax. Sometimes, the English part of my brain switch off and the French one take over.

Describe how the anime generation has changed over the years. Do you prefer old anime series (like those under 90s era) or modern anime?
Hmmm good question that will give me a headache. I think the anime genre change a lot. By that I mean that back in the time, like late 70′ to the beginning of the 90′, the series subject, plot line, wasn’t was deep and complicated as some as we have now. And I found the character are more complex now. of course there is exception, but overall since there is more different type of anime, the more recent series are more complex.
I like both. I grew-up watching re-run of older anime like Captain Harlock or even series that originally aired was I was young, thus I will gladly watch them again, but they wasn’t all easily accessible for the North American that I am. On the other side, modern anime are really more easy to get now that we have Internet and they gave more choice of series.

What is your least favorite genre of anime? Can you give few examples?
Ecchi!! Like Food Wars I just can’t. The story is good, but they sound like they are cumming each time they are eating something good and strangely it’s mostly the female cast that react this way. I don’t mind fan service, like Seri Awashima in K-project, as long as they don’t sound like having sexy each time they does/taste something.

Which do yo prefer to blog: Episodic anime review or overall brief review? Why?
Both, I’m looking for a series that doesn’t air anymore, I will read the overall brief review, but if the series is still airing I will read some episode review to get a general idea.

What are your thoughts about live action adaptation of anime and manga? What aspects do you like and dislike about it?
I guess I don’t mind them, as long as they don’t fuck up the story like the did with Dragon Ball.

How do your friends (who are non-anime fans) react in various things you do in the name of anime?
LOL, the word friend doesn’t exist anymore for me, the one I had from high school pretty much forget about me, even if I tried to keep contact with them. now it’s either acquaintance or co-worker. For the acquaintance, I don,t see the need to talk to them about anime, for the co-worker some of them are also watching anime. And to be honest I never did anything over the top, yet, regarding any anime related stuff. Not like kpop when I was ordering merch and or CD at least once a month.

What job or career would you like to pursue in relation to Japanese culture? (Like mangaka, voice actor, etc.) And Why?
If I had the talent, it would be mangaka, I have a wide imagination and so many story in head that might turn nice. But I sucks at drawing and writing, so I will continue working as associate in a retailer.

What social media do you frequently use? Do you also express your passion for anime and the likes through social media?
Twitter, I have an account for anime only. If Tumblr can be see as a social media platform, I have my personal account, which is anime only, and I’m co-admin for the Advanced Anime Tumblr account.

What is your impression about me as a blogger?
Your post look professional, you give just enough information to push us to look more into the series. Also you can give your opinion without sounding like “oh this is shit don’t ever bother to watch or read it” or “you must watch this series, if you don’t you got no taste”.


Now who will I nominated

100WordAnime
Archi-Anime
animetai
Ma. Venus Gaomba from JapanimeTalk
Bravocube
Arria from fujinsei
Jill from the Humbleotakusopinion
Tessa from allaboutanimemag
That Insane Fangirl

I know there is not eleven blogs, but there is a lot blogger that I still have on my following list who doesn’t really post anymore. Not the first time saying this, but I should really start looking for more blog to follow. There is also blogger in my nomination that were already nominated, but they didn’t answer my questions :p

Talking about Questions here mine

Your Top 3 favorites anime genre?
A character that you think that shouldn’t exist and why?
Type of character that tend to get on your nerve?
The longest anime or manga series you are following or have followed?
Blogger you always like seeing on your “Reader Feed” ?
Anime topic you are uncomfortable with ?
If you could change an anime plot, which series it would and why?
Anime series that surprise you the most? (In good of bad way)
If your favorite author had one of his or her novel adapted in anime which will it be?
Studio that never disappoint you?
Stupidest thing someone told you about you liking anime?


Once again thank you to Kurumi Shim for the nomination ^_^ !!

I felt like if was missing some picture so here my precious Major – General Hiragi waving at you .

4 responses to “The Sunshine Blogger Award!!

  1. Congratulations on the award and thanks for the nomination. I have a few nominations already that I haven’t responded to so I probably won’t get around to this one but I appreciate the thought.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Mel! Thanks for the effort and enthusiasm to answer my random questions. I realized there are a lot of great things about you, so keep it up! I hope we can get along well in the future as anime bloggers. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

