Another

The anime series Another is an adaptation of the light novel of the same title written by Yukito Ayatsuji. The TV show produced by the studio P.A Work, which also produced Canaan and Angel Beats, originally aired between January 2012 and March 2012 and count twelve episodes. The light novel got also adapted into manga and was illustrated by Hiro Kiyohara.


Trailer

Synopsis

In 1972, a popular student in Yomiyama North Middle School’s class 3-3 named Misaki passed away during the school year. Since then, the town of Yomiyama has been shrouded by a fearful atmosphere, from the dark secrets hidden deep within.

Twenty-six years later, 15-year-old Kouichi Sakakibara transfers into class 3-3 of Yomiyama North and soon after discovers that a strange, gloomy mood seems to hang over all the students. He also finds himself drawn to the mysterious, eyepatch-wearing student Mei Misaki; however, the rest of the class and the teachers seem to treat her like she doesn’t exist. Paying no heed to warnings from everyone including Mei herself, Kouichi begins to get closer not only to her, but also to the truth behind the gruesome phenomenon plaguing class 3-3 of Yomiyama North.

Another follows Kouichi, Mei, and their classmates as they are pulled into the enigma surrounding a series of inevitable, tragic events—but unraveling the horror of Yomiyama may just cost them the ultimate price.


First of all, you need to like gory, bloody stuff and death to enjoy this anime, cause there is a character dying in pretty much all episode of the series and they died from various cause (When I say various I say various there is no character who died the same way)

That’s probably the reason why I like it, I like scary/gory stuff

Even if most of the character died, there is still some interesting one that survive, of course the main character and the comic relief (thanks God I would be sad if Teshigawara would have died)

Look at that cutie pie

Look at that cutie pie

Of course if there is character that I like, some other I would punch them in the wall like most the “Countermeasure” student, instead of looking for an actual way the lift the curse, they are just continuing the way it was….why trying to fix something that is not broken right ? Hate that kind of mentality…
Overall it’s a great anime for blood lover, it had a great story and the studio did a nice job on the character design and the animation, although rather some of the character design from the manga than the anime version. Speaking of the manga I will totally read it since that apparently there is slight difference between the two. I might comeback to you with that.
I definitely recommend it to anyone who like suspense, horror, blood and gory stuff. For the other, you can still watch it if you like having nightmare

3 responses to “Another

  1. I really enjoyed Another though it is one of those anime that I can’t watch the dub of because the main character’s voice in English drove me crazy. The other characters were well done but every time the main character opened his mouth it just took any tension away from the scene.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently watched Another! I have to say a lot of it was shocking to me because it was my first horror genre! I usually hate scary things; but this wasn’t bad and I really really enjoyed it! I am looking forward to watching more horror genres because of this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

