Top 5 Fall 2016 Anime Opening

I didn’t watch a lot of series this fall season, I start with seven, drop one after watching three episode. So I ends-up following six series. From those six, I decide to pick up my five favorite opening song.


So here my Top 5 Opening of anime I watch for the Fall Season.

5th Postion

Title: Rin! Rin! Hi! Hi!
Artist: Hashiguchikanaderiya
Anime: Nanbaka

From all the fall series that I watched, Nanbaka have the most catchy opening. I love the guitar intro.

4th Position

Title: Kimi dake no Boku de Iru kara
Artist: Gactk
Anime: Trickster

I’m totally biased toward this opening, the sole reason why I enjoyed it’s because it was performed by Gatck.

3rd Position

Title: Reason of Living
Artist: SCREEN mode
Anime: Bungo Stray Dogs 2nd season

I tried to find the visual one, but I couldn’t. I loved that song on the first listen. I really like the piano intro, it start of gentle, dream like, but soon as the intro is pass, the guitar line take the place and the song become more intense.

2nd

Title: Hikari Are
Artist: Burnout Syndrome
Anime: Haikyuu!!: Karasuno VS Shiratorizawa

When I decided to work on that Top 5, I try to take not only the music inconsideration but also the visual. I’m a music lover first, but I also like when the visual of the opening look cool. The opening of the 3rd season of Haikyuu, gave me both a great music and visual.

1st Position

Title: History Maker
Artist: Dean Fujioka
Anime: Yuri on Ice

I’m a dreamer, I love pretty much every song that make me daydream like a Disney song would do. That what History Maker do. I like the melody of this song but also the instrumental, the string are just fantastic. Plus that great song is supported by a stunning visual.


I lied to you, I told you the last Top was the last music related Top, but I thought since I was closing my Fall anime season in a couple of week, why not doing my Top 5 opening now. I could have waited after the end of the last anime episode, but I highly doubt the ranking change.

2 responses to “Top 5 Fall 2016 Anime Opening

Leave a Reply

