Kiznaiver

Kiznaiver is a manga and anime series mixing, action, suspense, science-fiction and drama. The on-going manga is written by Roji Karegishi and count six chapters so far. As for the anime,produced by the studio Trigger (Kill la Kill) there is twelves episodes and was aired from April 2016 to June 2016.


Synopsis

Katsuhira Agata is a quiet and reserved teenage boy whose sense of pain has all but vanished. His friend, Chidori Takashiro, can only faintly remember the days before Katsuhira had undergone this profound change. Now, his muffled and complacent demeanor make Katsuhira a constant target for bullies, who exploit him for egregious sums of money. But their fists only just manage to make him blink, as even emotions are far from his grasp.

However, one day Katsuhira, Chidori, and four other teenagers are abducted and forced to join the Kizuna System as official “Kiznaivers.” Those taking part are connected through pain: if one member is injured, the others will feel an equal amount of agony. These individuals must become the lab rats and scapegoats of an incomplete system designed with world peace in mind. With their fates literally intertwined, the Kiznaivers must expose their true selves to each other, or risk failing much more than just the Kizuna System.

Trailer


Not gonna lie, I really enjoyed this series even is the characters are borderline cliché, they still manage to grow on me for most of them. I particularly liked Hajime Tenga and Nico Niiyama, just really like are their expression and way of being.

Plus the story is original. Did you ever wonder how people feel when they are in pain or when they get hurt? Cause that’s pretty much the main topic of the series. I found really interesting how they are all interconnected and they feel each other physical pan ( and later the emotional one). Okay I wouldn’t want to be connected like this, mostly cause I’m allergic to pain and I petty the one who will be connected to me. I’m a bit clumsy ans carefree, so I tend to hurt myself quite often.

Would I recommend this anime ? Yes, yes and YES
Not only the story is original and the characters are interesting, but toward the end of the series, I felt “connected” to them. I was nervous for them and really felt anxious, not knowing what would happen next, how the whole experience would end.

 

6 responses to “Kiznaiver

      • ah, I totally relate. I liked katsuhira and the childrood friend T-T. I really felt for her – she was in love with him but it was unrequited! She resonated with me the most. I also liked the bishounen one because of his feelings of insecurity since he was chubby. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I really liked the idea behind this show but wasn’t so fond of the show itself. Mostly because the story didn’t really do all that much other than set up scenarios for the characters and then we had the ‘reason’ for the experiment which was kind of lame. But as a concept, linking characters and sharing their pain was kind of interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Week 13 – Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

