GtKM: Prince of Tennis


I mention the series more than once, but I never really told you my favorite thing about it, like which character I like the most, my favorite match, the favorite rival team, etc. Therefore I decide my first “Get to Know Me” post would be about Prince of Tennis

Top 3 Characters

Tezuka Kunimitsu

Tezuka is the captain of Seigaku, he is a talented third year, one of the best player of his generation. He doesn’t speak much, but when he do his team member listen to him.

Momoshiro Takeshi

Momoshiro is the perfect senpai the first year could have, always there to help even if sometime is act before thinking. Even if he often see as a cheerful member (not as much as Kikamaru tho) he know when to be serious.

Atobe Keigo

Atobe is the captain of prestigious Hyotei Academy boy tennis club. He is rich and show-off, but that’s part of his charm.

 

Best Villain Rival

Sanada Genichirou

Sanada is the coach and vice-captain of Rikkaidai. He is one of the most talented player and he is a really scary player…like most of the top player.


Top 5 Team minus Seigaku

Fudomine

Hyotei

Rikkaidai

Shitenshoji

Rokkaku

Favorite Game

Echizen VS Sanada


Favorite Opening

Favorite Ending

10 responses to “GtKM: Prince of Tennis

  1. Dang, I love the manga but haven’t seen the anime yet, mostly because i want a remake where they’re all sweaty and shiny and hot /coughs
    Is there anyone that doesn’t want to ride Tezuka? Like jeesus, the boy… He’s hot and analytical but also fired up about tennis just makes him even better, bless him
    I love Ryoma, kid is gonna grow and wreck my soul πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is one of my childhood anime shows! I remember that it was a big deal to me that Ryoma was my age. HAHAHA

    Fly High is my favorite OP, too! I remember being quite bitter that Haikyuu!! has an OP of the same title, but I thought that’s nonsense so I got over it.

    I was kinda sad that I didn’t see Yamabuki in your top 5, but then I realized that I only like Sengoku, Dan, and Akutsu there. So yay for your list!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The only player I like from Yamabuki is Sengoku, he is funny. Dan will eventually become a player but only late in the series as for Akutsu, I have a love hate relationship with him. While I acknowledge the fact he is a talented player, he remains really violent. To tell the truth the only time I actually like him in a match it’s when he play Echizen after Kawamura ask him.

      Like

      • Sengoku, Shiraishi, and Atobe are probably my top 3 favorite rival characters. ❀

        Oh, that's good for Dan! I actually liked Akutsu after his match with Ryoma. I don't like that he's violent, but I find his soft side cute.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Prince of Tennis, yes!!! My #1 would be Atobe, hands down. He’s just so delightfully so full of himself, it’s adorable. I also love Tezuka! Yay! Hmmm. Momo, eh? Hmmm. Momochan-senpai! πŸ˜‰ I think I like Ryouma more. Perhaps my ranking would be something like this:
    1. Atobe
    2. Tezuka
    3. Ryouma

    Anyway, good post, Mel! Super nostalgic. Now it’s making me want to rewatch this anime again. Sigh.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Round-Up Week 16 – Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

