Top 10 Favorite Sport Anime Team

Yes an other sport anime related post, after my favorite character from sport anime, now my favorite team. At first I was thinking doing a main team vs rival post, both I finally decide to only do one rank. I didn’t include Free! and Yuri!!! on Ice mainly cause I really wanted to focus on sport played as a team. swimming and figure skating are mainly solo competition, therefore I didn’t include it in my top.

10th Position

Aoba Johsai (Haikyuu!!)

Aoba Johsai or Seijo it’s one of the team Karasuno play against. The team captain is Oikawa and it’s probably one of the reason why it made that top cause beside him only Iwazumi is left. Seijo is quite a powerful team with strong player.

9th Position

Nekoma (Haikyuu!!)

The team captain is Kuroo. Nekoma is one of the top high school volleyball team from the Tokyo prefecture. In the anime, I really like the team chemistry with Karasuno’s team member.

8th Position

Shiratorizawa (Haikyuu!!)

I was debating if Nekoma and Shiratorizawa should switch rank, but the reason why I like Shiratorizawa it’s not because it’s indeed the top team of the Miyagi prefecture, but they push Karasuno to surpass themselves during the match. The pushed them to always come on with a new strategy. Their team captain Ujishima is a solid and scary player.

7th position

Touou (Kuroko no Basuke)

OMG Aomine team is not first!!! Of course that moron can’t win every times. That being said, the reason why I like Touou basketball team is because they doesn’t need Aomine to be a strong team, they can win without him. they gonna struggle, but they can win. Their captain, Imayoshi, is a scary strategic player.

6th Position

Razukan (Kuroko no Basuke)

Razukan is Shiratorizawa counterpart in KnB, they are really strong player, they are scary. Their captain Akashi is the scariest.

5th Position

Kaijo (Kuroko no Basuke)

Kaijo is Kise team, they are not as strong as Touou or Razukan, but they are a well-balanced team that know how to support their Ace.

4th Position

Fudomine (Prince of Tennis)

There is not a lot of Prince of Tennis team that I really root for other than Seigaku, so Fudomine most be really special. This team was the underdog team of the series. The story of the school club is really heartbreaking. some might feel some pity for them, but me I can’t bring myself to pity a team who work so hard to be where they are. They didn’t have an easy start, however they manage to climb up the ladder and gain a spot among the best.

3rd Position

Seigaku (Prince of Tennis)

 

Of course Seigaku need to be ranked high in this list, but it can’t have the second, even less the first spot on it. Seigaku is a great team with diverse talented player with their own strength. But, even if they are all fantastic player, Seigaku would have not win the national without Ryoma, of course it’s the main character of the series so he need to have an important role, but remove Ryoma and Seigaku might have trouble to beat Fudomine. If I think the team deserve that third spot, it’s despite the fact they need the talented first years to win, each player did develop new trick along the series to reinvent their style.

2nd Position

Seirin (Kuroko no Basuke)

Must be sick, I’m totally biased when it come to KnB, yet I didn’t choose Seirin as my favorite team. In itself, Seirin is a decent team, but if it wasn’t of Kagami and his shadow Kuroko they wouldn’t be where they are. But if Ryoma reinvent himself cause of the teams rival, Seirin change as a team.

1st Position

Karasuno (Haikyuu!!)

to me Karasuno is the best team of all the sport anime I watched so far. Not only they completely reinvent themselves after losing against Seijo, but they let a lot of room to their first years to evolve as better player. Not only the four first year change a lot during the series but the second and third year too. They didn’t want to be left behind so they work hard AS a team to become stronger. They push each other to be better, it’s not something I notice in the other team.


This was my top favorite sport anime team, hope you enjoyed your reading.
Next week we gonna see which are my favorite match, so don,t go too far !!

9 responses to “Top 10 Favorite Sport Anime Team

  1. I love all these teams, but I’d have added more from other anime series like Ace of Diamond, Yowamushi Pedal, Oofuri. Seido from Ace would be up top, I’m weak to Miyuki, Chris, and especially Eijun πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ‘Œ
    Definitely looking forward to Karasuno fighting Nekoma for realsies 😻😻

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Round-Up Week 16 – Mel in Anime Land·

  3. Pingback: Take Two of the Week of Jan. 8-14 – ARCHI-ANIME·

  4. Pingback: Haikyuu!! 30 Days Challenge – Day 5 | Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

