Haven’t You Heard? I’m Sakamoto

Basic Information
Genre: Comedy, School, Seinen
Season: Spring 2016
Episode Count: 13
Lincensors: Sentai Filmworks
Rating: PG-13 – Teens 13 or older


Synopsis

My Anime List

Sophisticated, suave, sublime; all words which describe the exceedingly handsome and patently perfect Sakamoto. Though it is only his first day in high school, his attractiveness, intelligence, and charm already has the girls swooning and the guys fuming with jealousy. No one seems able to derail him, as all attempts at tripping him up are quickly foiled. His sangfroid is indomitable, his wits peerless. Will any of Sakamoto’s classmates, or even teachers, be able to reach his level of excellence? Probably not, but they just might learn a thing or two trying…

Promotional Video



I was looking for something new to watch, and I realize that “Sakamoto Desu Ga?” was patiently waiting in my queue list on Crunchyroll for me to watch it. Thus I decide to give it a try and I certainly not regret it.

If you like comedy anime borderline absurd with no actual story, Haven’t You Hear, I’m Sakamoto, is the anime that you need to watch.
When it came out last for the Spring season 2016, I was sure to put it on my watch list. But now the Winter season 2017 start and I have to wait for the new episode to come out, I decide to take a look to the complete anime I had in my queue list, and Sakamoto Desu Ga? was the first I decide to check it out, plus I saw countless GIF on Tumblr to help me in my decision.

The main point of the anime is to show that no matter how bad the situation is, he can manage to get out of it without much sweat. Plus he does it the coolest way possible and always look fabulous. Of course the guy is extremely good-looking.  At some point I was wondering if he was even human. Pretty sure he is in fact an alien, that why he want to work for the Nasa…to go back to where he come from.
When I said there is no actual plot, it wasn’t completely the true. Starting around episode 5, a student decide to cause a lot trouble to Sakamoto and that dude come back more than needed, but since Sakamoto is Sakamoto, he was able to eventually get rid of him.

Sakamoto Desu Ga?, gave me a lot of laughter and I almost regret not watching it earlier.

Did you watch it? Let me know what you think of it in the comments section below.

2 responses to “Haven’t You Heard? I’m Sakamoto

  1. Sakamoto was worth it for the art, the animation. When Sakamoto gets wet, pushes his hair back, and his shirt opens up /fans self
    The being funny was such a good bonus, I want a sequel ;_;

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Mel’s Round-Up Week 18 – Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

