Mel’s Round-Up Week 22

crowler-paper

What Did I Post this Weeks

02/20/17 – Anime Crush: Imayoshi Soichi
02/21/17 – [Manga] K-Days of Blue
02/23/17 – [GtKM] K-Project
02/24/17 – Top 10 Favorite Female Characters
02/25/17 – Kpop in Anime: FT Island

*Note: As you probably noticed, I haven’t post about the latest series I fully watch, technically it should be Re: Hamatora, however I didn’t had time to finish yet and I want to finish watching it before writing the post, which is kind of logical. Therefore the Wednesday post will be on hold until I finish watching it*

I also made some change on the Directory, I update the Anime Crush page and added the Manga/Doujinshi page, make sure to give it a look!!


aokaga

Post that Caught my Attention

[OWLS Blog Tour] We’re All Pork Cutlet Bowls: The Relatability of the Underdog’s Dream in Yuri!!! on Ice by Naja from Nice Job Breaking It, Hero
YURI ON ICE – INDIVIDUALITY – OWLS BLOG TOUR by Stephanie from Anime Girl NYC
VIKTOR’S LEAP OF FAITH – [OWLS BLOG TOUR] by heyitszel from ARCHI-ANIME

Fangirl Moment: Free Iwatobi Swim Club by Naja from Nice Job Breaking It, Hero
This weeb and pleasant land: England in anime by Elisabeth O’Neill from little anime blog


crowleywatch

My Watch List

~elDLIVE ep 7~ (Sunday)
This week episode is the 2nd part of last week episode. The guy who I thought kill the old man, didn’t kill him, cause if he had done that it will be called a suicide which is not the case. Once again Chuuta doubt of himself, Drew is fading and Chuuta finish by believe in himself and Drew is coming back but this time their opponent (not the guy in glasses anymore new one) is much stronger. When Chuuta is about to die (TT-TT) Drew began his transformation. when their host is about to died Monitalien look for a new host, thankfully Chuuta believe in Drew and they reconnect. According to Dr.Love they had 0.02 to succeed so YAY!! But the fight is not over and will continue in next week episode.

~Nanbaka ep 21~ (Tuesday)
The fight opposing prisoner 0502/0558 and pig man is still going. In last week episode (20) Nico medicine wore off and now he go berserk on Pig Man. Until prisoner 0571 arrive and shoot Nico with his medicine the herbalist altered to speed up the effect. 0502,0558 and 0571 fight together to beat the Pig man. 05571 use a poison he made that his more effective when the target move a lot. It doesn’t kill him but knock him out.
Interesting thing learn in that episode, Nico was a used as test subject when he was younger. Prisoner 0551 got some of his organ stolen by the pig man cause qigong user organ are expensive and there is a high demand for them. so he though he could make a lot of money with it. Upa want to buy them back, but we and 0571 (who was also working for the pig man in the same time as 0558) learn that it is impossible for 0558 to get his organ back, thus 0571 decide to give him his organ.

~ACCA: 13-Territory Inspection Dept. ep 7~ (Tuesday)
I was wondering if I should really talk about what happen and what he learn in that episode, but since it’s a major spoiler I will just say that I can,t wait for next week episode…hope Tuesday come fast.

~Saga of Tanya the Evil ep 7 ~ (Friday)
Just imagine, imagine D-Day but if the Nazi of prepare it. Now add a little bit a wicked magic and you have the episode 7 of Saga of Tanya the Evil. Favorite episode so far.

~Spiritpact ep 8 ~ (Saturday)
In this episode we have a nice transformation à la Sailor Moon, when Keita took his ancestor appearance. In-Tetsu back up when he see that happen acknowledging Keita power. the demon told me the Tanmoku family is staging a coup d’état and if anything happen to Ki Keita would regret it. We also learn in that episode, when Keita stabbed Ki with the Rakugetsu sword, the latter lost all his spiritual power.

~Chain Chronicle – The Light of Haecceitias, Movie Version pt. 3 ~

I just finish watching the series, normally I would post soon a last impression on int, however I know some of you are not big fan of spoiler. Therefore I wondering, to I post my last impression now OR I wait four or five weeks before doing it. One thing is sure, I’m gonna miss that music.


This is what happened in my little anime land, next week should have a post about Teippei Kiyoshi from Kuroko no Basuke, a manga post I haven’t decide of the series yet, it might be a doujinshi tho, not sure. Depending of if I have finished watching re:hamatora or not,  I might write a post on the topic. The GtKM post will be on Black Butler. Might skip the Friday Top, I haven’t start looking which top I should make this week, if you have any idea , I’m open… Lastly the Kpop in Anime would be on C.N BLUE.

See Ya next Sunday for an other Round-UP

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_filename_640

3 responses to “Mel’s Round-Up Week 22

  1. WOOOT! i made the list, twice lololol! Thanks for the shoutouts Mel! and ooooh busy, busy! I’m always impressed with how well you guys keep up with all these anime series each season!!

    Awesome post as always, and I’ll def check out this week’s picks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

