[First Impression] Touken Ranbu: Hanamaru

Basic Information

Title: Touken Ranbu: Hanamaru
Aired Date: Oct 3, 2016 to Dec 19, 2016
Episodes Count: 12
Genre: Action, Slice of Life, Comedy, Historical, Drama, Fantasy
Rating: PG-13 – Teens 13 or older


Synopsis

My Anime List

In the year 2205, a special sage known as Saniwa has the ability to breathe life into inanimate objects. At the same time, dark forces have initiated a plot to travel back in time and change the course of history—and the only ones capable of stopping them are the Saniwa and their strongest animations: historical Japanese swords, in the form of handsome young men.

Touken Ranbu: Hanamaru opens on the life of Yamatonokami Yasusada, Souji Okita’s beloved uchigatana, as he begins his first day at the Saniwa’s citadel. Soon reuniting with his old friend, Kashuu Kiyomitsu, the two are caught up in the daily antics of their fellow sword warriors. They never miss an opportunity to have fun, whether it be through wild snowball fights or introducing their newest comrades to the citadel. Of course, when the government calls, the swords are always ready to fulfill their mission of protecting history.

Promotional Video


This series is still fairly recent since it was aired during the Fall 2016 season, but for some reason I wasn’t curious enough to watch it at the time. I get curious after learning that one of my ani-blogger friend heyitszel from https://heyitszel.wordpress.com/ one favorite character was part of the series, thus I thought to give it a try.

I watched two episode so far and I wonder why I wasn’t curious enough when it originally aired. Although there is nice fighting scene, I will post probably watch it for the slice of life part even if I’m not a big fan of the genre normally. I really like the comedy element in it, some scene make me laugh poor than I should. Kind of reminds.

When I will finish the series, eventually, I will publish a full post on my impression on it.

4 responses to “[First Impression] Touken Ranbu: Hanamaru

  1. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award | D Talks Anime·

  2. Pingback: Touken Ranbu: Hanamaru – Mel in Anime Land·

  3. Pingback: [First Impression] Tanaka-Kun is Always Listless – Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

