Chain Chronicle – Light of Haecceitias

I probably enjoyed this series more than I originally thought, I mean yes i was looking forward to it, the teaser I have seen make me curious, but I never thought I would be disappointed to see the third part of the movie version being delayed. Cause yes I watch the movie version and only the movie version. In other word had to wait a few weeks before posting this, cause knowing me I might get too excited while write and include spoilers.


**Attention Contain Spoilers**


Chain Chronicle is a typical fantasy anime, you have a group of young people wanting to save everyone, the only thing that they didn’t think of is that they will need to kick the ass of their leader cause of his own weakness. Must say I’m really not surprise by the ending.

Two character get blacken, one of them is the main character, THE Hero of the mobile game and the one who died at the end and obviously it’s not the main character. But as I said I’m really not surprise by that, it’s the HERO after all.

The reason why I enjoyed the series is not cause of the plot in itself but cause of the setting, the background, landscape the music (OMG I need that OST in my life now) and the fighting that whole mana/chain attack thing is awesome. While is it have some interesting element, it remain basic, nothing too complicated, nothing that will you stop you to sleep at night, but I will not see to watch it cause of the plot, since there was a lot of thing I was coming miles away (I’m saying that but I was still stressed at some point).

If I have to choose my favorite leading character, I will go with Aram, not cause Yuri wasn’t able to fight is inner demon despite being THE Hero, but because he never stop believing their mission could succeed unlike Yuri who doubt of himself from the very beginning. Minor character, I will probably go with Velnar just like his attitude in combat. Shuza is also interesting, but mainly cause he is sexy….it’s an ogre but it’s not Shrek.


If you like fantasy series where you just watch to enjoy not to think, Chain Chronicle is a series that might interest you.

Thank you for reading.

One response to “Chain Chronicle – Light of Haecceitias

  1. Pingback: Mel’s Round-Up Week 27 – Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

