Mel’s Watch List – Summer 2017

Ah the Summer season, the warm season the season where I tend to pass more time in my room in the basement looking for cold temperature. I don’t like winter and I hate summer even more. But the Summer season come with new series to look for so it’s not all bad.

Now the anime Spring season is behind us, the Summer season will come soon, new anime season, more anime to watch. Today I will share we you my dear reader the anime series I’m planning to watch, it doesn’t mean I will watch them all, it will depend of which one are available for me to watch.

_____________________

Dive!!

Premiere: 07/07/17

Synopsis

The series revolves around the Mizuki Diving Club (MDC), which is on the verge of closing down after having financial troubles. The club’s new coach persuades the club’s parent company to stay open on one condition: that the club sends one of its members to next year’s olympics as part of Japan’s olympic team

Promotional Video

Kakegurui

Premiere: 07/01/17

Synopsis

Hyakkaou Private Academy. An institution for the privileged with a very peculiar curriculum. You see, when you’re the sons and daughters of the wealthiest of the wealthy, it’s not athletic prowess or book smarts that keep you ahead. It’s reading your opponent, the art of the deal. What better way to hone those skills than with a rigorous curriculum of gambling? At Hyakkaou Private Academy, the winners live like kings, and the losers are put through the wringer. But when Yumeko Jabami enrolls, she’s gonna teach these kids what a high roller really looks like!

Promotional Video

Katsugeki! Touken Ranbu

Premiere: 07/02/17

Synopsis

The year is 1863 as the tumultuous samurai era is coming to an end, Japan is split between the pro-shogunate and anti-shogunate factions. The fate of the world is threatened as an army of historical revisionists are sent from the future to alter the course of history. In order to bring these forces down and protect the real history, two sword warriors, spirits who are swords brought to life by Saniwa (sage), rush to Edo. The polite and thoughtful Horikawa Kunihiro and the short tempered yet skillful Izuminokami Kanesada, who served the same master, confront the invading army along with a lively gang of other warriors including Mutsunokami Yoshiyuki, Yagen Toushirou, Tombokiri, and Tsurumaru Kuninaga.
As the fate of history lies in these hero’s hands, what meets the blade is yet to be uncovered..

Promotional Video

Keppeki Danshi! Aoyama-kun

Premiere: 07/03/17

Synopsis
Aoyama is a high school boy who has a fastidious nature—but he is a genius soccer player?!

Promotional Video

Vatican Kiseki Chousakan

Premiere: 07/07/17

Synopsis

Vatican City—Holy Land of the Catholics. Amidst the land, there is an organization that conducts rigorous investigations on “claims of miracles” from all over the world to ascertain their credibility. The organization is referred to as “Seito no Za” (Assembly of Saints) and the priests that belong there are called miracle investigators. Robert Nicholas, an ancient archive and cryptanalysis expert is partnered and good friends with Hiraga Josef Kou, a genius scientist. Together, the brilliant duo investigates the “miracles” and uncovers the incidents and conspiracies hidden behind them.

Promotional Video

_____________________

This is what I’m planning to watch for the Summer season, of course it depend it all the series are legally available for me to watch.

Let me know what you are planning to watch in the comment box below!

7 responses to “Mel’s Watch List – Summer 2017

  1. OMG the first four anime you listed here are the ones I’m eyeing for this Summer 2017! I was watching some PVs two(?) weeks ago and they’re the ones that caught my attention. Dive mainly because of the VAs present. I think Kakegurui’s going to be the most interesting, though I’m looking forward to Katsugeki! Touken Ranbu the most. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      • Yep, but I hope that kind of animation will carry on the series. There are times the PVs look awesome, but the actual animation on the series isn’t.
        IKR? When I was watching Kakegurui’s PV, some chills went down my spine because of the premise, the animation, and the design. I just hope it won’t disappoint.
        ufotable’s doing K!TR so I have high hopes for it. *^*

        Liked by 1 person

      • I hope too, the saw it I was sold, really hope I will not be disappointed.
        I know Ufotables also did one of the Fate anime, I haven’t watch it (still sitting in my too watch eventually never ending list) but judging by the PV it’s really nice

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Mel’s Round-Up Week 40 | Mel in Anime Land·

  3. Pingback: [Take Two!] June 25 – July 1 – ARCHI-ANIME·

Leave a Reply

