Mel’s Round-Up Week 40

What Did I Posted this Week

06/26/17 – Monday in Music – Distance of the Light and Shadow
06/26/17 – Mel’s Watch List Summer 2017
06/27/17 – [Doujinshi] Muishiki Plus
06/28/17 – [Anime Crush] Ferid Bathory
06/30/17 – The Moon Watching Over the Sun – Part 1 (First Half)
06/30/17 – The Moon Watching Over the Sun – Part 1 (Second Half)
06/30/17 – Top 5 Red-Haired Anime and Manga Male Characters


_______________________

What Did I Read this Week

OWL

YURI ANIME AND MANGA: VALIDATING LESBIAN RELATIONSHIPS AS REAL (JUNE OWLS BLOG TOUR) by Rai from Rai’s Anime Blog
Defining Your Own Identity (Owls June Blog Tour) by Lita from LitoKinoAnimeCorner
OWLS Team (unofficial?) Blog Tour: When A Family Needs to Work Together to Make It Function by Crimson from My Fujoshi Life
AKUMA NO RIDDLE- IS MY LOVE STORY (OWLS JUNE BLOG TOUR) by Steph from Anime Girl NYC
“Team” Blog Tour Round-Up! by heyistzel from OWLS
July “Mirrors” Blog Tour Schedule – Who is the Fairest of all? by Arria from OWLS
PARADISE KISS & SELF CONFIDENCE/SELF ACCEPTANCE!!! by Shay from Anime Reviewer Girl
Inside WordPress

2ND BATTLEDOME: MAKKACHIN VS KARUPIN – THE PET WHO GETS MORE LOVE by Venus from JAPANime Talks
TOP 8 SILVER (GREY) FOXES by Zel from ARCHI-ANIME

Outside WordPress

Japanese Fans Pick The Ladies Of Anime They’d Love To Marry… And The Ones They’d Rather Die Than Marry by Scott Green on Chrunchy Rolls News

_______________________


What Did I Watched this Week

Katsugeki! Touken Ranbu episode 1 – To the Frontline (Saturday)
OMG! Oh My Gog! OH EM GEE! According to MAL this was supposed to premier on the 2nd of July, but I guess the was only referring to the Japanese premier since it’s the 2nd in Japan, thus I was really surprise to see it on Chrunchyroll, I think I was quicker to watch this 1st episode than any Attack on Titan episode. I just loved everything that I saw, was a bit disappointed cause I didn’t get to hear the ending, however I loved the opening. i was excited enough after watching it that I ordered Izuminokami Kanesada and Horiwaka Kunihiro nendoroid right after, I might regret it later, I don’t care. It’s start with a lot of action, Kanesada and Kunihiro are chasing the Time Retrograde Army. I really like the visual, Kanesada is a beautiful…sword?! I can’t wait for the second episode.

_______________________

So, knowing Katsugeki! Touken Ranbu began to air a day earlier than I thought was a pleasant surprise. Normally I should have already watched Kakegurui but I can’t find it anywhere, apparently Netflix supposed to air it BUT I have the unpleasant feeling it’s Netflix USA only… I’m Canadian. Thus doubt I will be able to keep my resolution to only watch legally. For what I know most of the I want to watch will be presented on the new invention of Satan to annoyed anime fan which is Anime Strike.  And NO I will not subscribe to it….I just can’t it doesn’t allow subscription outside the USA, isn’t it awesome. How am I supposed to support an industry when the said industry doesn’t support me? I really wanted to watch legally, but I will not stop myself to watch the series I’m looking forward this Summer season. Sad but it’s the situation a lot of fan are in, not only me. Amazon saw they could do money and now they are trying to monopolizing the anime streaming industry, which sucks.

See you next time

Leave a Reply

