Monday in Music – Mashi Mashi

Series: Haikyuu!!
Artist: NICO Touches the Walls
Ending

“Mashi Mashi” performed by NICO touches the Walls was used as ending for the 3rd season of the sport anime Haikyuu!! presented during the Falls anime season 2016 and I must say it was one of my favorite ending of the season. I like it because of its simplicity, it is an easy to listen song everyone could like. It was a really nice melody and the clap we hear make me want to clap my hand with it. There is no instrument stealing the show. It somehow reminded me of “Give Peace a Chance” by John Lennon. Just by the instrumental and arrangement, I can feel the positivism the track want to convey.

And I wasn’t wrong basically the song saying that you can do what you want, everything depend of you

I can’t reach it yet just by sheer strength, I just release my feelings that after somehow connecting it all
But I’m blessed with people and timings and I manage to keep my head up
If you want to fight it head on, keep enduring strongly even when you hesitate
The chance will be there
“I’ll do great if I just put my mind to it”
You can’t just win it with “I can do it if I try”

The rest is up to you, it’s up to you
I’m sure, even if you regret that it’s too soft, or if you sing how it’s all too different
The rest is up to you, it’s up to you
Translation Credit: Happyblossom

One response to “Monday in Music – Mashi Mashi

  1. Pingback: Mel’s Round-Up week 42 | Mel in Anime Land·

Leave a Reply

