Hi everyone!
Welcome back to a new edition of Mel’s is Watching, we are now at the third week of the summer season and there is only one show that I want to watch that haven’t start yet (in fact that’s a lie since Sirius the Jaeger did start airing, however read somewhere that Netflix got their hand of that one, so I will have to wait it finish airing in Japan before having the possibility to watch it…that only if Netflix Canada add it to their catalogue) and it’s the 3rd season of Attack on Titan and I’m really excited to start watching it.

So for the Watch List

  • Angel of Death
  • Attack on Titan, 3rd Season
  • Black Clover
  • Cells at Work
  • Free! Dive to the Future
  • My Hero Academia

*** This post contains spoilers ***

Angel of Death
Episode 3 – I Swear to God

Angel of Death episode 3
©J.C Staff

Is the show as been predictable so far? Yes. Does it look like it come a mystery puzzle solving game? Yes. Do I care? Nope.
The show still keep that creepy feeling that I really like and it drop hint here and there about Rachel past. With what Eddie say I feel like a lot of people died in the young girl surrounding which might explain here close expression, however I guess that might change if she continue to tag along Zack, she was a little bit happy ever hearing him calling her by a nickname and it seems to be a genuine expression and not the fake one she gave him in the first episode.
In next episode, they will reach a new floor and they will have to find their way to the next elevator.

Black Clover
Episode 41 – The Water Girl Grow Up

Black Clover episode 41
© Studio Pierrot

Family can be more than blood related, it can be your friends surrounding you, cheering on you to succeed, the one with who you create kind memories.
This episode first half episode was okay, but it became a top episode when Noelle start trying until she realize that she always had a family but not the one she thought.
In next episode, the Black Bulls reach the Underwater Temple and I’m kind of curious of how it will look like.

Cells at Work
Episode 3 – Influenza

Cells at Work! episode 3
©David Production

After each episode I thank my cells for being such hard worker and doing the best at they can to keep me healthy.
Next week we will all discover how our dear precious cell feel with we eat something we shouldn’t have.

Free! Dive to the Future
Episode 2 – A Promise on Shooting Star

Free! Dive to the future episode 2
©Kyoto Animation

Now that i saw the episode I still don’t get the hate Hiyori receive…I know most people want the High Speed group to meet and laugh, but just think a second about how Ikuya felt when Haru and then Asahi quite. He probably realize that he was better off doing all by himself to avoid being disappointed again. Hiyori probably saw him in his weakest moment breaking down during his hard training, so now he just want to protect the hard work of his friend. The only reason why Hyori doesn’t seem to be fond to let Haru and the other meet Ikuya, it’s because it might affect him even if he doesn’t show it. Normally I would dislike Hiyori kind of character, but I’m looking at the big picture and I just can’t bring myself to hate someone who is just trying to protect his friend hard training.
Next week Rin will meet Natsu which should be interesting.

My Hero Academia, Season 3
Episode 53, The Test

My Hero Academia, Season 3 episode 53
©Bones

Provisional License exam start and Aizawa sensei hide an important fact to his student. The exam might change every year but one thing remain the same, U.A student are always the main target since everyone know their quirks due to the sport festival being air at the television. However this year it’s different since the Class 1-A had to improve a lot cause of their situation.
I really enjoyed this arc when I read the manga there is some really cool moment that I can’t wait to see animated and Shindou is also an interesting character.
Next week, the exam continue and the student of the other school will soon realize that the UA student they are targeting are not quite the same as the one they saw at the sport festival.


Next week my weekly thought on Attack on Titan will be added to the post, I know I’m repeating myself but I’m so excited about this!! The promotion video look great and Levi just look like his awesome self.

What did you watch this week? Did you watch any of the same show as me? What did you think of it?

Let me know in the comment section below!

~ Thank you for Reading ~

©Bones

5 thoughts on “Mel is Watching | Summer 2018, Week 3

  1. I just finished borh the 3rd episode of Cells at Work and Angels of Death. While the first one still is fun to watch (though one has to wonder how they can keep this entertaining for all the episodes still to come) I am not so enthusiastic anymore for Angels of Death. Where the first episode set up a truly nice atmosphere, I felt that was lacking in the past two. Glad to hear that you are still enjoying it though 😊
    As for Attack on Titan…I seriously can’t wait to see it: totally hyped 😀😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m still enjoying it for now, but the predictable side of it might make it really boring. Feel like the game would be more interesting… but I might stick with it until the end (I might I’m still watching Black Clover after all) cause I read in the comment that it should get better…
      And yes of course Attack on Titan….

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.