Mel’s Round-Up Week 43

What Did I Posted

07/17/17 – Monday in Music – Steal Your Break
07/18/17 – Mel’s Summer Watch List 2nd Week
07/21/17 – The Moon Watching Over the Sun – Part 4 (first half)
07/21/17 – The Moon Watching Over the Sun – Part 4 (second half)

_______________

What Did I Read

OWLS

Time of EVE Welcomes Impartiality Through Reflection | OWLS “Mirrors” by Takuto (Takuto’s Anime Café)
Mirrors in Wandering Son: Navigating Visual Gender Norms [OWLS July Blog Tour: Mirrors] by Carla (Pop Culture Literary)
Mirrors Within The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya by Andrealinia (All Andrealinia)

Inside WordPress

My Favourite Anime: Psycho-Pass by Micheal (Anime Zeal via. little anime blog)

_______________

What Did I Watch 

To read my impression about what I watched this week, click here, be aware of the Spoilers

_______________

 

This conclude my 43th Round-up post, I really don’t know what this upcoming week will be made of since I working to night shift. Thankfully I will have two days off after, at least I will not have the feeling of wasting a day to sleep.

I want to take a little moment to pay a tribute to the lead signer of Linkin Park, Chester Bennington passed away the day I wrote those line. Linkin Park is a group everyone can connect to their song lyric at some degree.

The first time I came across Linkin Park music was through an AMV, if I remember well the song was “Crawling” and it was a Sasuke (Naruto) AMV.

It’s still really early to talk about what will happen to the group. As for now I will just send my thought to the remaining group member and the family.

See you next time

9 responses to “Mel’s Round-Up Week 43

  1. It’s really awful to hear the singer commit suicide. He was a great singer and most of the songs were amazing. I think I first heard one of the songs called Breaking the Habit and it was a One Piece AMV in the Water Seven/CP9 arc.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

